Skip to main content

PAC Executive Committee

2023-2024 Lord Byng PAC Executive Committee Members

  • Chair – Jennie M.
  • Vice Chair Kerry C.
  • Treasurer Joanne L. (beginning in October)
  • Secretary – Karen L.


The PAC Chair convenes and presides at membership, special and executive meetings, prepares and presents the meeting agenda, acts as a signing officer, and is the official spokesperson for the PAC.


The PAC Vice-chair assumes the duties and responsibilities of the Chair in the Chair's absence and any other duties assigned by the Chair or Executive.


The Secretary records the minutes of all general, special, and executive meetings, keeps an accurate and up-to-date copy of the Constitution and Bylaws (copies available for members upon request) and issues and receives correspondence/minutes on behalf of the PAC.


The Treasurer is one of the signing officers of the PAC. They receive all funds for the PAC, disburse funds authorized by the executive or members, maintain an accurate record of all expenditures of the Council, give a report of all receipts and expenditures at the general meetings, deposit all funds collected on behalf of the PAC in an account at a recognized financial institution, assist with any financial audits and ensure that accounting procedures are followed.