Byng Elementary School


Our Staff

School Administrators

Mrs. B. Thompson Principal Email 

Counselling Staff

Mr. M. Akiwenzie Counselor

Office Staff

Ms. L. Lewis Senior Admin Assistant
Mrs. W. Taylor Administrative Assistant


Ms. L. Elliott Band Teacher
Ms. C. Bebluk Teacher 2
Mrs. L. Bueckert Teacher 9
Mrs. M. Burns Teacher 11
Mr. J. Carrigan Teacher
Mrs. S. Carrusca Teacher 11
Mrs. L. Dennis Teacher 14
Mr. G. Essex Teacher 7
Mr. J. Favela Teacher
Miss D. Green Teacher 6
Mrs. S. Harrington Teacher 4
Ms. G. Heckerott Teacher
Mrs. J. Kempin Teacher 8
Mrs. J. Mitchell Teacher 13
Mrs. A. Nasiopoulos Teacher 12
Ms. H. Sipsas Teacher 10
Mrs. M. Ververgaert Teacher 13
Miss S. Wilson Teacher 1
Ms. C. Wong Teacher 5
Ms. K. Wong Teacher 3

Support Staff

Ms. C. Anderson Educational Assistant
Mrs. M. Arnis Educational Assistant
Mrs. C. Avendano SWIS
Mr. M. Badenhorst Noon Hour Supervisor
Mr. G. Cooper Educational Assistant
Ms. T. Hofmann Educational Assistant
Ms. J. Lau Relief
Mrs. B. Marchrones Educational Assistant
Mrs. L. Markusoff Librarian
Mrs. C. Musil Custodian
Ms. A. Ongaro Educational Assistant
Ms. T. Paterson Educational Assistant
Mrs. T. Suga Noon Hour Supervisor
Mrs. T. Syho Noon Hour Supervisor
Mr. J. Villafuerte Custodian
Mrs. K. Voss Educational Assistant